top of page
  • mattlafortune

2022 DC Primary Election Results

The Ward 6 Democrats would like to congratulate Ward 6 Councilmember Charles Allen, Mayor Muriel Bowser, Council Chair Phil Mendelson, At-Large Councilmember Anita Bonds, Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton, and Shadow Rep. Oye Owolewa for winning their primary elections that will allow them to run to serve another term this fall, and Brian Schwalb for winning his primary election to run to succeed Attorney General Karl Racine.

We'd also like to congratulate our Ward 6 members of the DC Democrats state committee: Don Dinan, elected to serve another term, and new Ward 6 state committee members Dorinda "Rindi" White (who had previously served as an add-on member), Melissa Laitner, and Frank Avery. Matt LaFortune (who had also previously served as an add-on member) was also successful in his bid to serve as an at-large member of the DC Democrats.

Full primary election results, including some very interesting data about voter turnout by Ward and the use of mail ballots versus in-person voting, are available at the DC Board of Elections website.

18 views0 comments


bottom of page