Resources

Ward 6 Survival Sheet for Living in DC

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD TO YOUR LOCAL MACHINE

 

Police Emergency: 911 Metropolitan Police Department: https://mpdc.dc.gov; Twitter: @DCPoliceDept; First District Substation: (202) 698-0068

City Services: Phone 311; https://311.dc.gov; Twitter: @311DCgov

City-wide Residents Resource Center: https://dc.gov/page/residents-resource-center 


Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (Ward 6 resident) (202) 225-8050; https://norton.house.gov; Twitter @EleanorNorton

Mayor: Muriel Bowser (202) 727-2643 https://mayor.dc.gov/biography/muriel-bowser Email: eom@dc.gov; Twitter: @MurielBowser

Mayor’s Ward 6 Coordinators:  Mikaela Ferrill (202) 538-1241; Brittny Pinto (202) 341-3659; https://mocrs.dc.gov

DC Council Twitter: https://dccouncil.us/councilmembers/; @councilofdc

DC Council Chairman Phil Mendelson (Ward 6 resident) (202) 724-8032  https://dccouncil.us/council/phil-mendelson; Email: pmendelson@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @ChmnMendelson

Ward 6 Councilmember Charles Allen (202) 724-8072  https://www.dccouncil.us/councilmember-allen/;  Connect: www.charlesallenward6.com Email: callen@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @charlesallen

At-Large Councilmember Anita Bonds (202) 724-8064 https://dccouncil.us/council/anita-bonds; Email: abonds@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @AnitaBondsDC

At-Large Councilmember David Grosso (202) 724-8105  https://dccouncil.us/council/david-grosso; Email: dgrosso@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @cmdgrosso

At-Large Councilmember Robert C. White, Jr. (202) 724-8174 https://dccouncil.us/council/robert-white-jr; Email: rwhite@dccouncil.us; no Twitter


Watch DC Council Hearings LIVE: https://dccouncilus/council-videos/

Advisory Neighborhood Commissioners (ANC): (202) 727-9945; https://anc@dc.gov

Map of Ward 6 and our ANCs - https://planning.dc.gov/page/ward-6-maps

ANC 6A - https://anc6a.org/

ANC 6B - https://anc6b.org/

ANC 6C - https://anc6c.org/

ANC 6D - https://anc6d.org/

ANC 6E - https://anc6e.org/


Capitol Hill Restoration Society: https://chrs.org; (202) 543-0425; info@chrs.org

Register to vote: DC Board of Elections:(202) 727-2525; https://www.dcboe.org

Department of Motor Vehicles:  https:/dmv.dc.gov; (202) 737-4404 or 311; Twitter: @dcdmv

Register your car: https://dmv.dc.gov/service/vehicle-registrations-and-tags

Get a DC Drivers License: https://dmv.dc.gov/service/driver-licenses; (202) 737-4404

How to Pay/Protest Parking/Moving Violation Tickets: https://dmv.dc.gov/service/pay-tickets; 202) 737-4404 

Ticket Ombudsman: http://dmv.dc.gov/page/ticket-adjudication-ombudsman; Email: ticket.ombudsman@dc.gov; (202) 729-7092


Department of Public Works (DPW: Trash & recycling; Alley cleaning; bulk trash collection; auto auction; booting & impoundment; commercial recycling; dead animal collection; leaf collection and more) https://dpw.dc.gov; Phone: 311; Twitter: @dcdpw

Trash/Recycling Schedule: https://dpw.dc.gov/service/residential-recycling-collection; Phone: (202) 737-4404

Bulk Trash Pickup: Make an appointment, call 311

DC Water: www.dcwater.com; Phone (202) 787-2333; Twitter: @dcwater

PEPCO: www.pepco.com; Outages and emergencies: (877) 737-2662; Customer Service (703) 750-1000; Twitter: @PepcoConnect

Gas: Washington Gas - www.washingtongas.com/help/contactEmergency Hot Line: (703) 750-1400 or (800) 752-7520;  Twitter: @washingtongas

Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA: building permits, vacant buildings, business licensing, home questions) https://dcra.dc.gov; (202) 442-4400; Twitter: @dcra

District Department of Transportation (DDOT: street & alley light repair, residential permit parking, pothole repair) https://ddot.dc.gov;  (202) 673-6813; Twitter: @ddotdc