• mattlafortune

The Ward 6 Dems Welcome New Officers

On Saturday, July 17, the Ward 6 Democrats gathered at Mr. Henry's to hold our biennial convention and elect the officers who will lead us over the next two years.

The elected group includes:

  • Elizabeth Engel, President

  • Dorinda White, First Vice President

  • Matt LaFortune, Second Vice President

  • Regine Charles-Bowser, Secretary

Our appointed officers include:

  • Marci Hilt, Treasurer

  • Ethan Van Ness, Parliamentarian

  • Katarina O'Regan, Outreach Director

Frank Avery will continue to head the Young Dems of Ward 6 steering committee.

We also held a special election to fill our currently vacant Ward 6 committeewoman position with the DC Democrats and complete that term, for which we elected Maggie Edwards.

You can find out more about all your new officers at

42 views0 comments