EVENT POSTPONED: 2020 DC Democratic Party State Convention


As of Thursday, March 12, Charles Wilson, the Chair of the DC Democratic State Committee, has announced:

"Out of an abundance of caution, especially for our seniors, and following current guidance from the mayor and health officials regarding the coronavirus, the Executive Committee voted to postpone the DC State Convention until October. The extended time period will give us an opportunity for more planning and to secure high-profile speakers.

We are still planning to continue with national delegate voting on April 18th at the Washington Convention Center."

Details about delegate voting will be forthcoming.


Represent Ward 6 and make sure your voice is heard!

The DC Democratic State Committee will be hosting a state convention on Saturday, April 18 at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center with registration starting at 10 a.m. and a program kicking off at 11.

All registered Democrats in Ward 6 are invited to apply to be a delegate. Please complete the form below and the Ward 6 Dems Executive Committee will be in touch with more information. We look forward to you joining us on the Road to Milwaukee!

April 18, 2020 at 10am - 2pm
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Clayton Rosenberg Nancy Broers Jeremy Cullimore Laith Abu-Taleb Amanda Mustafic Marcel Kouaho Brian Ready David Duesing John Stiening Samuel Clarke Oscar Rojas Thomas Kuchenberg James L (Jim) Bullock Kathleen Reilly-Repass Ram Uppuluri Bernadette Blanchfield Silas Nichols Marci Hilt Tiffany Aziz Tori Collins Ethan Van Ness Andria Thomas Dorinda White Andrew McCarthy-Clark Allison Parker Amelia Rogers Kevin Norris Floyd Eisenberg Donald Dinan Pamela Gome Jane Byrne Christopher Sousa Jesse Mayer David Jones David Meadows Juanita Blassingame Charles Thornton Debra DeOrsey Liebling John McDonald Susan Sarfati Joel Sarfati Ben Deutsch Chuck Burger Erin Graham Elizabeth Engel

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?