Resources

Ward 6 Survival Sheet for Living in DC

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD TO YOUR LOCAL MACHINE

 

Police Emergency: 911 Metropolitan Police Department: http://mpdc.dc.gov; Twitter: @DCPoliceDept; First District Substation: (202) 698-0068

City Services: 311; https://311.dc.gov; Twitter: @311DCgov

City-wide Residents Resource Center: https://dc.gov/page/residents-resource-center

 

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (lives in Ward 6) (202) 225-8050; https://norton.house.gov; Twitter @EleanorNorton

Mayor: Muriel Bowser (202) 727-2643 https://mayor.dc.gov/biography/muriel-bowser Email: eom@dc.gov; Twitter: @MurielBowser

Mayor’s Ward 6 Coordinators:  Kelly Jeong (202) 538-1241; Tynisha Owens (202) 341-3659

 

DC Council Chairman Phil Mendelson (lives in Ward 6) (202) 724-8032  http://dccouncil.us/council/phil-mendelson; Email: pmendelson@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @ChmnMendelson

DC Council Twitter: @councilofdc

Ward 6 Councilmember Charles Allen (202) 724-8072  http://www.charlesallenward6.com email: callen@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @charlesallen

At-Large Councilmember Anita Bonds (202) 723-8064 http://dccouncil.us/council/anita-bonds; Email: abonds@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @AnitaBondsDC

At-Large Councilmember David Grosso (202) 724-8105  http://dccouncil.us/council/david-grosso; Email: dgrosso@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @cmdgrosso

At-Large Councilmember Elissa Silverman (202) 724-7772 http://dccouncil.us/council/elissa-silverman; Email: esilverman@dccouncil.us; Twitter: @tweetelissa

At-Large Councilmember Robert C. White, Jr. (202) 724-8174 http://dccouncil.us/council/robert-white-jr; Email: rwhite@dccouncil.us; no Twitter

 

 

Watch DC Council Hearings LIVE: http://dccouncilus/granicuswatchlive

Advisory Neighborhood Commissioners (ANC) (202) 727-9945; anc@dc.gov

Map of Ward 6 and our ANCs - http://www.dcboee.org/maps.asp

ANC 6A - http://www.anc6a.org/

ANC 6B - http://www.anc6b.org/

ANC 6C - http://www.anc6c.org/

ANC 6D - http://www.anc6d.org/

ANC 6E - http://anc6e.org/

 

Capitol Hill Restoration Society: http://chrs.org; (202) 543-0414; info@chrs.org

Register to vote: (202) 727-2555 https://www.dcboee.org/default.asp

Department of Motor Vehicles:  dmv.dc.gov; phone 311; Twitter: @dcdmv

Register your car: https://dmv.dc.gov/service/vehicle-registrations-and-tags

Get a DC Drivers License: (202) 737-4404 https://dmv.dc.gov/service/driver-licenses

How to Pay/Protest Parking/Moving Violation Tickets: (202) 737-4404 dmv@dc.gov Website: https://dmv.dc.gov/service/pay-tickets

Ticket Ombudsman: ticket.ombudsman@dc.gov or (202) 729-7092

 

Department of Public Works (DPW: Trash & recycling; Alley cleaning; auto auction; booting & impoundment; bulk trash collection; commercial recycling; dead animal collection; leaf collection and more …) https://dpw.dc.gov; Twitter: @dcdpw

Trash/Recycling Schedule: https://dpw.dc.gov/service/find-your-trash-and-recycling-collection-schedule

Phone: (202) 737-4404;

Bulk Trash Pickup: Call 311; make an appointment.

DC Water: www.dcwater.com or (202) 787-2333; Twitter: @dcwater

PEPCO Outage: (877) 737-2662; Twitter: @PepcoConnect

Gas Emergency Hot Line: (703) 750-1400 or (800) 752-7520

www.washingtongas.com/help/contact; Twitter: @washingtongas

Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs (DCRA: building permits, vacant buildings, business licensing, home questions)  https://dcra.dc.gov  (202) 442-4400 Twitter: @dcra

District Department of Transportation (DDOT: street & alley light repair, residential permit parking, pothole repair) https://ddot.dc.gov  (202) 673-6813 ddot@dc.gov; Twitter: @ddotdc